Confession Thursday

  1. Confession If I’m ever in a spelling contest, the word itinerary is where I’ll fail. I can’t spell this word if my life depended on it. I’m just darned thankful WordPress autocorrected that for me.
  2. I’ve had a lot of conversations lately where I have a precise plan for what I’m going to say and how I’m going to say it in order to touch on everything and answer any questions someone might have only to be interrupted, usually with a question. This leads me to say, “If you’d let me finish, I was going to get there.” I can’t tell if the issue is that I’m overly loquacious, if I’m super thoughtful in how I communicate and that’s unappreciated, or if people are just rude and impatient. (Did the use of loquacious just answer my own question?)
  3. I don’t like wearing other people’s shoes. It totally creeps me out.
  4. I keep seeing these young girls all over social media discussing how ugly they are. I’m not sure if they’re just fishing for compliments or truly believe this about themselves. Either way, it makes me sad.
  5. I have a bad habit of losing silver hoop earrings. And not the cheapo kind, either. They just fall out of my ears without me noticing. It’s like they’re trying to escape.
Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

