Confession Thursday

  1. Confession When I go too long between hair cuts, I start to fantasize about shaving my head. I’ve done some investigating and it seems like I have a good cranium for that. No weird lumps or anything. Not that I’d ever do it, but it’s reassuring to know it might not be totally terrifying under there.
  2. I haven’t danced in months because of some damage I did to one of my feet. For a while I kind of appreciated the break. Now I just miss it. I think it’ll all come back to me pretty quickly, but I do wonder…
  3. I saw the new Mad Max last weekend and I guarantee I spent most of the movie with a look of utter confusion on my face. Seriously, one of the strangest movies ever. But I still liked it! The former 4-wheeler in me was just as pumped up about some of the vehicles on the screen as the teenage boys in there. (I think my friend and I were two of 10 women in a packed theater.)
  4. Sometimes music has a bigger presence in my life. Like the words to songs I’ve listened to a million times suddenly take on a whole new meaning. I love that.
  5. I just had a four day weekend last week. This weekend will be a three day weekend. Next weekend, I’ll have another four day weekend. This is how life should always be.
Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

