Confession Thursday

  1. Confession I’m on the tail-end of dealing with a foot issue since last August. I’m trying not to push it and reinjure myself, but I’m at a point where I miss dancing so much I’m going a bit stir crazy.
  2. Humidity and I are not friends. At all. I was so puffy and bloated in Aruba it was painful at times. My ankles (excuse me, my humidity induced cankles) were so bad it looked like both of them were badly sprained.
  3. I’m not a nails painted type of gal. Toenails, yes. Fingernails, no. I get irritated the minute they look chipped and somewhat crappy. I had them painted for my trip and almost instantly wanted it off my nails.
  4. I’m not a huge fan of my car. Mainly because I’m tired of driving a stick. So. So. So. Tired. But now that it’s paid off, I find myself a bit more tolerant. No car payment sure is nice!
  5. My nephew called me “Ann” the other day instead of “Auntie Annie.” I was all, “What did you call me!? Listen, kid, I’m Auntie Annie even when you’re 60 years old. Got that?” I might have gone a bit overboard…
Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

